What our Customers are Saying

Jun Fernandez - Nostlgc Owner

"Selling eyewear online is not just about the product that reaches your doorstep on time. It is also about how the product is professionally crafted that answers your visual needs and provide you with comfort of daily wear. As a licensed optician, it is my commitment to provide each customer with the right eyewear that satisfies your visual needs giving you that sense of confidence."

Matt L.

Massapequa, NY 
Sept. 24, 2018

Wow. Jun has been extremely helpful in me purchasing glasses, contacts, and lenses. He has a huge selection of frames and when you walk into his store everything is brand new even all the equipment. This is not like you're regular eye glass store. Dr. Yagobian was very knowledgeable and experienced. I was very satisfied with my time here and I highly recommended them!! 10/10

Edi H.

BAYSIDE, NY
July 22, 2018

Wonderful, friendly professionals and a great selection of eyewear make NOSTLGC the perfect place for your needs! We love them!

Yaakov B.

Brooklyn, NY 
September 26, 2018

I have been wearing rimless glasses for many years now and I must say that I have a particular taste when it comes to rimless styles. I needed a new pair and I bought a frame from an eyeglass store (I checked quite a few stores until I found exactly what I was looking for). I then took the frame to my own optician and to my great surprise, he informed me that it was not possible to install lenses with my prescription into this frame because my prescription was too high - meaning the lenses would be literally too thick for the bushing to actually fit in them. Basically, it was mission impossible. After I kept insisting, he referred me to Nostalgc, saying I could get a second opinion. I went there and Jun came over and greeted me warmly. I explained the situation and he very confidently assured me that he could do the job. I was hesitant at first but considering that this non-refundable frame was going down the drain and I would be left without glasses, I decided to give him a chance. All I can say is that he did something that no other optician knew or was able to do... He used a custom bushing to make it work! He went beyond the limitation of the bushing that came with the frame and with tactful skill and creativity, spared me the pair of glasses that I desired to have. Ever since, Jun has been most wonderful in helping me out anytime I needed adjustments and I can really call him a true professional who cares. I look forward to working with him on my next pair. Jun is the expert in customizing glasses in every and any which shape and style you want. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a hassle-free experience!

N O.

Great Neck, United States
February 8, 2018

I had to have my yearly check up done. Scheduling was easy and the ophthalmologist was available on the day that was convenient for me. She is very nice and knowledgeable. I ordered glasses and they were ready a few days later. Overall, a great experience.


Sept. 8, 2017

I needed my eyeglass lenses replaced and I went to my current provider who happens to reside a few stores away from Nostlgc. Unfortunately, they weren't able to help me in a timely manner so I left. On the way out, I walked by Nostglc and saw that Alan from my current provider had joined them. Alan had always provided really good service to me over the years so I walked in and discussed my needs. Along with his colleague, Jun they were able to help me and I've now got my new glasses and I'm very happy. Great job guys! Read less

Daniel R.

Great Neck, NY 
Nov. 8, 2017

I was very happy with the service I received from the folks at nostalgic eyewear.

I've purchased several pairs of glasses, optical and sun, and love them both.

I have also had a great eye check up.

Welcomed addition to middle neck road!!

Friendly and professional!!!

Marc C.

Great Neck, United States
Nov. 17, 2017

"Nostlgc Eyewear has established itself as the best of the best in it's class. Jun ,Alan and Steve are the A Team of service, knowledge and ability in eyewear !!!

Alan has guided me through changes in my perscription and fashion sense of frames for close to 15 years and I and and family and friends follow Alan's thoughtful insights and ultimately we follow Alan and Steve to Nostlgc Eyewear from another very close store.

Jun has developed a lovely store and has a kind and easy going personality, no wonder Alan and Steve are a great fit together!!!!

I will always recommend Nostlgc Eyewear to everyone looking for great service , fashion sense and great price!"

Stacey R.

Manhattan, NY
November 22, 2017

Best eye place ever!! So reliable and great service!!!

Lynda C.

Chelsea, Manhattan, NY
March 2, 2018

I had a good experience with the new remote eye exam. Optometrist made a small but effective tweak to my contact lens prescription. They don't try to upsell you. The staff is professional and friendly and go out if their way to please. Definitely recommend

Andrea K.

Great Neck, United States
Sept. 8, 2017

"I agree, Nostigc eyewear is staffed by an awesome crew. Alan has been fitting me and has done a great job for years - and Jun is most welcoming. They have a wonderful selection in all price ranges and are incredibly accommodating when the glasses you have bought need a little adjustment."

Robert S.

Great Neck, NY
Nov. 21, 2017

I'm very happy with Nostlgc's work. When my prescription changes, it means changing out several pairs of glasses. I wear progressives and prefer to have a spare pair just in case. Since I also have separate sunglasses, in all, they replaced two pairs of lenses and I purchased two new frames and lenses. The cost was very reasonable and workmanship excellent. In my book they deserve the highest rating...

Melissa C.

Ridgewood, NY
April 26, 2018

The staff at Nostlgc is professional and accommodating!! I've come here to get both contacts and glasses and have always been helped right away, starting with a quick, efficient eye exam, and given personalized attention and advice when choosing new glasses. The shop has a very trendy look and design with many glasses to choose from. And with all the choices, I love that they get involved with the selection process and give feedback on which styles and shapes enhance your features. Definitely makes the process smooth and easy for me!

Dana M.

Montauk, NY
November 3, 2016

Stopped in for a new pair of glasses. The two salesman there were very helpful and patient as I tried on every single pair in the store. The staff was attentive throughout and helped recommend frames that I'd like. They were not pushy. I finally settled on a Starck style, handmade in Italy. They didn't have my lenses in stock but they were delivered and crafted within a day!!! The décor of the place is very cool, and they have a large selection. I had been to a few other optic stores in the area and had the most positive experience here.

Edward E.

New York, NY
October 26, 2016

I noticed a new optical store opened in town. It had some very retro frame styles and a great selection of frames. Some were more expensive than others but I found a pair of what I called Mad Man style frames that I could not believe were only like $95 complete. Much less than I imagined . I scooped up a pair and the
Compliments have been non stop. One friend commented
" I look smarter now " a very smart decision in deed.

Ilene R.

Great Neck, United States
Sept. 8, 2017

"Nostlgc is the only place I'll go to get my glasses! They carry a wide selection of frames and the prices are great. I've worked with Alan and Steve for years and I'm thrilled they are at Nostalgc!"

Larry L.

Plainview, NY 
Nov. 22, 2017

"Excellent selection of frames. The owner Jun is a wizard when it comes to making eyewear. Alan and Steve are very good at selecting frames. I highly recommend this optical for all your eyewear."

Alex F.

Midtown East, Manhattan, NY 
September 14, 2017

Extremely professional, skilled and knowledgeable staff. Great selection and top-notch craftsmanship by true artisans. My go-to place, highly recommend.

Alan W.

Manhasset, United States
Oct. 01, 2017

"Very professional and excellent service. Recommend them highly."


Lise A.

San Francisco, United States
Sept. 01, 2017

"Excellent Shop! ultra professional. They're very patient with kids too. Jun professionalism & smile is definitely a plus. So happy to have a store like this in the neighborhood."

Nataly B.

New York, NY 
August 31, 2017

Totally awesome experience. You know when you see people that have the perfect glasses that look amazing? This is the place. Amazing brands, incredible selection, great prices. FREE LENSES! Bought two pairs and couldn't be happier. Had a slight problem with one and fixed with a smile in moments. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

S C.

New York, United States
Sept. 12, 2017

"Extremely high level of customer service. SO happy to see Alan and Steve again. Huge selection and high level of knowledge of the products and industry. Highly recommend. (I bring a co-workers glasses here to get her the right lenses because she can't find anyplace near where she lives to get her various eyewear needs fulfilled!) I don't really review places generally - as you can see - but needed to support this business!"

Jeroen B.

Manhattan, United States
Sept. 01, 2017

"The attention and care are the absolute best you can ask for. Selections are great and prices are flexible. Alan and Steve are legends in Great Neck for a reason: They're the cousins you didn't know you had. Any type of prescription and style under just one roof. Go, go, go."

Marc S.

Great Neck, United States
Sept. 6, 2017

"The people that work here are awesome and the experience is top notch. I have been dealing with Alan and Jun for years and they have never disappointed. They have every style you can think of and I always find what I'm looking for. If you want the great service and just nice people to work with then you go see them."

Pat O.

Saddle Brook, United States
Dec. 25, 2016

"I had a pair of glasses I bought from a different store for [what's seemed to be at the time] a good deal. It was a local shop in Bergen County, NJ. One of the lenses from my glasses popped out, and got scratched up badly, but I really loved the frames."

My close friend had recommended that I go here, even though the drive was kind of far. But it became very apparent that it was well worth the drive. The employees were very helpful with informing me about pricing, deals, and gave me all the space, time, and recommendations needed to pick out a solid pair of frames.

As for my old frames, they were actually able to make replacements for my scratched up lenses, and put them into my old frames. And all this ended up costing me HALF of what I paid for my old lenses at the local shop. It was a little baffling to me that I could get such great looking frames AND my lenses replaced for a fraction of the cost. Highly recommend this place!

June A.

Glen Cove, NY  
September 7, 2018

My experience at Nostlgc has been really outstanding. Everyone working there are knowledgeable, professional but make it their business to know you by name and eye needs. The wide selection of frames are amazing. They are always up to date with new lenses like ones to shield the eyes from blue light of tablets and computer. available and unusual frames. They have helped me find a light weight frame and made sure the nose bridge was correct for my face . They work with my insurance. Recently I got a pair of glasses for close beading and art work that has been fantastic.
When I've stopped in for an adjustment they are always accommodating and friendly.
Thank you Jun for opening this store and making it a positive experience every time I need something for my eyes. 

Vic V.

Brooklyn, NY, United States
July 26, 2018

I walked in with a difficult fix for my custom made wooden glasses and Jun made the impossible possible! He did tell me the extent of the risk I was taking but this guy knows what he's doing. He made it happen! And finally now my glasses fit the way they should! So much thanks to you Jun! You rock!

Andrea K.

Great Neck, NY, United States
June 3, 2018

June, Steve and Alan are very helpful - not to mention warm and friendly. They will take all the time you need to find what you are looking for.

September 8, 2017

I agree, Nostigc eyewear is staffed by an awesome crew. Alan has been fitting me and has done a great job for years - and Jun is most welcoming. They have a wonderful selection in all price ranges and are incredibly accommodating when the glasses you have bought need a little adjustment.

Janet J.

New York, NY  
January 29, 2017

Excellent shop! My glasses weren't quite right and they fixed them til they were perfect. They also have yummy coffee and personality. Good guys!


Eve M.

San Francisco, CA, United States
May 12, 2018

I have been searching for a new eye doctors office, and I'm very happy I chose Nostlgc. I was so glad to see familiar faces and have Dr. Levy back. The owner was an absolutely pleasure. He made sure that I was happy with the eye care I had received. I look forward to continuing my eye care with Nostlgc Eyewear. If anyone is looking for a place to go I would definitely recommend Nostlcg!

 Alise K.

San Francisco, CA, United States
May 10, 2018

I have been wearing glasses nearly my entire life so I've been to many eyewear stores. Recently I needed new lenses rather quickly so I went locally to Nostlgc. Not only was the service professional and accommodating, but the new lenses were also better than any others I have ever ordered. They also rushed an order for a back up pair of glasses. The entire experience was a total pleasure, and I knew I was being handled by true professionals.

 Rebecca S.

Great Neck, NY, United States
May 10, 2018

Amazing selection and service! I am thrilled with the glasses I bought there. Everyone was very helpful and they made my new glasses very quickly

 Joon C.

San Francisco, CA, United States
May 9, 2018

Great service and very clean. My son was very happy.

 Joni S.

Great Neck, NY, United States
April 21, 2018

The personal service is amazing. They helped me pick out the perfect pair of glasses and made sure they fit me. The best experience I have ever had purchasing eyewear.

 B. L.

Melville, NY, United States
April 21, 2018

So pleased! Had a thorough eye exam and was fitted for new contacts which are super comfortable. Can't beat the price and really nice staff. Headed back for a set of frames!


 N O.

Great Neck, NY, United States
February 18, 2018

I had to have my yearly check up done. Scheduling was easy and the ophthalmologist was available on the day that was convenient for me. She is very nice and knowledgeable. I ordered glasses and they were ready a few days later. Overall, a great experience.

 Phil E.

Sea Cliff, NY  
September 16, 2018

Jun, Steve and Alan are a customer centric team. Great to have Dr Levy back in town as well.

 Jaclyn S.

Great Neck, NY, United States
October 30, 2017

Love Nostlgc Eyewear! We have been following Steve J. for years! He has a perfect eye for fashion and choosing the right frame for any face! I have a complicated prescription and the lenses are always accurate in clarity and measurement. The staff will work with your budget and customer service is excellent. On our last trip to Florida, I misplaced my glasses and Nostlgc had a new pair shipped to our hotel in a few days! My family won't go anywhere else!

 Robert B.

Queens, NY, United States
February 9, 2017

Outstanding customer service, friendly and very helpful. An excellent selection of frames, and when asked how different frames looked on me, they gave honest opinions. The glasses arrived when promised and the fitting was done very professionally. An overall excellent experience.

 Avital F.

Great Neck, NY, United States
February 1, 2017

Extremely helpful and patient! great selection of frames and extremely affordable! Got my frames in 20 minutes, ready to go! Thank you!!!!! love my new frames...and sunglasses to top it off :)